Relaxation

Standard

Today I relaxed and enjoyed the day. I did not do anything really, just relaxed. I like to just lay around sometimes and read or play games and do nothing. Today was that day for me.

I am in a flare right now. I have little or no energy. I hurt. I have stress. However, while I am here, at the camper, it all dissolves away and I have some quality “me” time that I normally do not get. It has helped me! I am feeling much better just doing nothing and relaxing. The pain has subsided somewhat and the stress is gone. While I was planning to go home today, I called and talked to hubs and he told me I could stay if I wanted to and he would continue working on the house. No pressure. He is a keeper! I took him up on it and stayed one more night. What a blessing it is!

Cousins Rick and Carol called and they are camping tonight too. Carol made pork, sauerkraut and mashed potatoes for dinner and they came over and dropped some off for me! How sweet! All the more so because I was going to have a peanut butter sandwich for dinner! After eating, I waited until the sun set and went down to their campsite and enjoyed their fire and company. It was nice with no pressures, no stress, and naps as needed.

I am a quarter of the way through a new book.  I am puttering around. I weeded my flower beds. I have been productive but in small ways. The most important objective was to rest and I think I have that one done, thank you! I needed this, my happy place, and it works every time!

