Who’s afraid of the big bad wolf?

Standard

Some days I am! Today would be a perfect example… I am watching four of the grands, at different times of the day, and I am reduced to napping in between several times because of the wolf. Am I surprised? No. You see, last night, as I posted previously, I had begun to have pain, acute and chronic. It was a harbringer of the day today. Try as I might, the more I wanted to keep going, the more my body fought me to lay down. In the end I gave in and rested whenever I could. Tonight, I am going to post this blog, watch a couple of shows I have dvr’d and then off to bed.

My lupus friends out there will understand the above paragraph quite well, because most of us have had days like the one today.  It is my hope that a good nights sleep, coupled with the rest today, may find me feeling much improved tomorrow. Here’s to hoping!

In the meantime I will stop fighting my body and listen to it and succumb to the fatigue this once. Who knows? Tomorrow I may find the big bad wolf has passed me by! Somehow, even with hope, I doubt it. UGH!

