Where were you on 9/11?

Standard

What were you doing when you heard about 9/11?

2 thoughts on “Where were you on 9/11?

  1. sarah1952

    I was home and had CNN on TV. I saw the entire disaster unfold and could not believe what was happening. I had a doctor’s appointment and remember being very upset as I left the house.

    I discovered your blog a few days ago. I was diagnosed with systemic lupus 30 years ago shortly after the birth of my first child. Thank you for writing this blog and being honest. I live in Northern Indiana and was forced to retire 5 years ago. I have a very supportive family and a great rheumatologist. Keep blogging!

  2. Believe it or not, I was at the hospital getting ready for a colonoscopy when the first plane hit. As I went under, that was all I knew about. As I woke up, I was told about the other attacks. It was surreal in so many ways. I cried thinking of all those who were undergoing the trauma of loss and violation of security. It is etched on my mi nd forever. I went home from the hospital and watched tv all day.

Comments are closed.