Good, Better

Standard

Hello world! Today is the first day in a long time that I feel almost human! This wolf is determined to bring me down and he has been doing a great job of it too! However, today I feel a whole lot better. I woke up early and have actually been puttering around and completing tasks. Yes, almost normal but not quite. I am taking my time and being slow about it because I want to have a steady supply of energy and not run out half way through what I am doing.

I know I sometimes post only the bad but today I wanted to share not only the good news but the fact that I am also mentally feeling better too. When I am in pain like I have been lately, I tend to get down mentally as well. It is a two fold thing, pain brings me down physically and mentally. When it hurts to move, you tend to fell useless and angry. You get angry over all things, like if you weren’t sick you could ___. Fill in the blank and it could be anything. On days like today though, you feel like you can conquer the world, but if you do not take it slow, you could end up back in bed hurting more than when you hurt before. It is a catch 22 situation.

Anyway, things today are good. I got a great nights sleep, and I feel so good today. That is a great thing to happen. Any day.

