Whoa there partner…

Standard

Have you ever heard the old saying “making hay while the sun shines”? Today was a day like that for me. When I woke up this morning, I was sure it was not going to be a good one. After taking hubs to the doctor, all I wanted was a nap. I took one and woke up feeling dubious about the day since I have been having a run of bad days lately. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that not only did I feel wonderful, but I also had an abundance of energy. Amazing to discover and so I put it to good use by deep cleaning the living room.

I am so excited that I got something big accomplished today. Now the flip side of this is that now I am laying in a recliner, in pain, and paying th eprice for a good day. Wolfie, you are such a brute. You let me have a decent day for once and then shut me down in pain later. Sometimes, I wish you would would decide which one you want so I can deal with it better. It is hard not knowing how your day is going to be or how it will end.

I am not alone in this. Many times I have told people that I have to pace myself, and then when I do feel good once, I waaay over do it because I have so many things on my “to-do list” and I use the energy to do them on the good days. Instead of pacing myself, I want to do it all while I can and then I pay.

When diagnosed and joining a supprt group, I was told to listen to my body and if I cannot do something do not overdo it by doing it. The thing is, it rebounds on you and you get worse if you push through it instead of listening to your body. You know, in theory that is good, but the actuality of the situation is that most of us lupies do this because we know all the things we have to do and the temptation to do what we can when we can is normal.

So, in the end, the good news is I have a clean living room. The bad news is that now I am in pain and resting because I over did it. I will wait and see what tomorrow brings, but I am open to another great day like today! Take that wolfie!!!

