Today’s Forecast

Standard

Today’s forecast calls for freeze warning overnight and colder air during the day. This forecast means one thing for me…painful joints. Ugh. The pain was present before I got out of bed this morning. I thought, well, it will get better. Most days it does. I am almost always stiff in the morning.

Today was not one of those days where I feel better. I got up and the pain has stayed with me. So now what? Pain meds and a nap. The combination usually makes me feel better and that is my hope. I will update how it goes.

Listening to my body is something I do but not always well. I try to, I really do. Some days I do better than others. I am hoping that today is that, better than others and that I will feel better soon. So, I am off to my nap. It is my sincere hope that I will feel better afterwards.

One thought on “Today’s Forecast

  1. I woke up stiff and with a terrible headache today…decided to go ahead and get up and go to work…seemed to be the right thing to do and I did get to feeling better as the day went on…hope you have a better day tomorrow!!

Comments are closed.