My new ally in this lupus fight

Standard

I have found a way to feel better, or at least a little better than normal these days. My normal for the past few months has been a flare with no end in sight. Painful and depressing. For the last few days though, I decided to try a new trick against the wolf. What is it?

Each and every day for the last few days I have made myself lay down for an hour or so and take a nap. Yup, a nap. Guess what happened? Well, I have always felt at my best right after waking, before the pain gets going full tilt. By taking a midday nap, it makes my body feel as it does in the mornings, and I get decently lower pain. Will this keep up? I do not know. For now though, I will take the naps and see if wolfie will lay off of me for a bit.

I wanted to share this because it might help someone else out there too. I figure, like most of us with lupus, that it is worth a shot to try it. Believe me, we try all kinds of things in an attempt to get this disease under control. This is an easy one to try though. Happy napping!

