Grass Fed Beef and Its Benefits

Standard

I have been researching the difference between grass fed beef versus grain fed beef and found a few sites here in my home state of Ohio who are not only raising the beef, with no hormones or grain feeding, and another web page that gives farms you can contact to get more information. I am glad to pass this information on because I know that many others are beginning to see the benefits and wanting to know more about it as well.

My interest began when I watched a show on PBS that detailed the business of corn fed meat and how corn has contributed to the overall obesity in this country. It was an eye opening show and it made me rethink what my priorities are. Basically, it comes down to money versus health.

I hope if you are interested, you will read more about it and research it as well. Here is the link of the show and the web pages I mentioned as well.

www.pbs.org/independentlens/kingcorn/film.html

http://www.eatwild.com/products/ohioresources.htm

http://www.grassfedfarms.blogspot.com/

2 thoughts on “Grass Fed Beef and Its Benefits

Comments are closed.