Twists and Turns

Standard

Hi everyone! I have been MIA for a few days now and there is a good reason for it that I cannot disclose just yet. I have been feeling depressed and overwhelmed. I have a lot on my mind. I will get through it though and see the other side! I am thinking positive for now until they tell me otherwise!

Life can take some twists and turns just when you least expect it.  The moral of the story is to make the most out of each day you are given and do not squander the time you have. A bit morbid? Sure, but honest too. Occassionally we need to sit down and reexamine ourselves and our life. Taking a good hard honest look at ourselves can make us better people. We need to look at what we do, what we say, and what we project to others. In doing so, we get an overall view of what we are like and can make the changes needed to be a better person.

One way I llike to reflect is by writing this blog. It helps me to put into words the feelings I have about my life and living with an incurable disease. Others may not feel the need to put all their baggage out there in cyber land but I find it helps me to release the negativity and move forward with the positives. Just the act of wiritng the posts is empowering to me. It lets me take control of an uncontrollable situation, lupus, and helps me to make sense of it in an arena of others who live with it as well. It is a community, as I have stated before in another post.

For today, I am thankful for my friends and family who stick by me when I am down, give me love and encouragement, and ask how they can help. I am blessed with many of these people in my life and for that I am so thankful! I hope you all have people like that in your life too! It can make a huge difference in all parts of your disease. If you surround yourselves with positive people who are willing to be there for you and listen, then you have a support system to pull you out of whatever life throws at you!

I hope your day is good and you all know you are worthy of love and friendship and life!

