Migraines and Interference

Standard

Well, here I am again. I did not get lost. I have just been super busy lately. Add to the list a burst of flaring on top of the “normal” flare and misery is what it is. Now, to add insult to injury, the migraines decided to cluster and cause me to lay in bed when I have so much to do!

I have made serious headway into organizing the house though. At some point, it will be done, but for now I just have to realize that I am not perfect and unless someone hires me a maid service, this will have to do.

Anyway, just wanted to update on the wolf and me. I did call the doctor (my rheumy) yesterday because of this intense itching I am having again. It seems a lot of my fellow lupies have reported experiencing this at some points in the disease process, but this time it has been intense for me. They are going to call me after deciding what to do. If they cannot do anything, I may call the neuro because I do not have a rash, just this infernal itching that is making me crazy. I wonder if it could be neurological, like neuropathy is? Anyhoo, just wanted the doc (rheumy) to know about this itching and see if they had any suggestions.

Toodles for now but promise to try to post more frequently. Thanks to those of you who read this blog, and to those who comment as well. It really helps me knowing others are out here delaing with issues like me.

2 thoughts on “Migraines and Interference

  1. Very well written post. It will be supportive to everyone who utilizes it, as well as me. Keep doing what you are doing – for sure i will check out more posts.

  2. Anonymous

    Love your blog and enjoy the updates. Hope the flare eases up and the headaches go away.

Comments are closed.