Seasons Change

Standard

As I write this, the seasons are changing in my area. The weather went from in the 80’s to a low in the 40’s last night. Winds have picked up and seem to cut right through you when you are outside.

I love this weather! I love seeing the beautiful trees as their leaves change colors. I love the clear blueness of the autumn sky. The days are getting shorter and our clothes are getting heavier.

The sad fact though, is that so many of us with autoimmune diseases feel a great deal of pain as these seasons change. For some reason, the barometric changes and the cooler days make the pain levels rise. I know I am not alone in this.

So while I love this time of year, my body doesn’t. It is a shame, because despite the pain, I love to get out and feel the cooler air on my face and blowing my hair. I love to sit and relax outside and just enjoy the cooler air. I love sitting around a campfire and not getting so warm.

The seasons change, and so do we, but the secret is to try to focus on the positives and push those negatives aside as much as we can. Thanks for reading!

4 thoughts on “Seasons Change

  1. Just wish to say your article is as astounding. The clarity in your post is simply spectacular and i could assume you are an expert on this subject. Well with your permission allow me to grab your feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the rewarding work.

  2. I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz reply as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. appreciate it

Comments are closed.