Life, or as I call it Another Day Of Pain, Yippee!

Standard

Have you ever felt like giving up? Have you ever been so upset about something because you could not change it? Do you ever feel like no one listens to you when you discuss things? Well, I have. This past week has been pretty rough for  me. I am flaring (dunno if I have ever stopped flaring) and the pain is pretty bad at times. Ok, to quantify the pain let me say that on a scale of 1-10, I would rate my daily pain at a 4 or 5 and the excess pain spillover at 8 or 9. Not always that high but when it hurts so bad, you seriously cannot remember things and all you want to do is get relief. Yeah right.

Relief is for those who have a minor issue. If you have a chronic disease though, when  you ask for help for pain, a lot of people will not give you the necessary drugs to help you cope and be a productive member of society. However, if I wanted to, I could find a whole bevy of people who would be more than happy to sell me the relief I need. They are called drug dealers. The difference here is that while I have a chronic, disabling disease I have to suffer while a less honest person would feel compelled to resort to getting the relief on the streets. What is wrong with this picture?

 

