Peaceful, Easy Feeling

Standard

Today was one of those days where I felt great, mentally, and ok physically. In other words, a pretty good day. I have been having a spate of really bad pain and was needing a day like today. It takes a day like today to make me remember what it feels like to be a “normal” person. I highly doubt I was ever “normal”.

I chose the title because I have come to a hard realization and accepted it. I have made peace with myself and I am resolved not to let it trouble me anymore, well, as much as I can that is.  After much prayer and educating myself, I have come to realize that I am indeed a strong person and I can handle most of the things that cross my path. I also know that 1 Corinthians 10:13 shows me that when I do get into a situation that is really bad or hard to handle, I know God will help me find a way out so I can bear the situation.

I have done some major soul searching as well. I think that it has helped me to accept things as they are and not keep spiraling out of control. To do that, I have had to decide how best to deal with the things I need to. I guess you could say that knowledge is power because I do feel peaceful and easy. The solution was much more simpler than I thought and I am so thankful that, with God’s help, I can look forward without trepidation. That’s it for today folks! I hope you allare pain free and have a great day!!!!

One thought on “Peaceful, Easy Feeling

  1. Amen sister, God is good!! I myself was not so Lucky today. I have been in bed all day Major headache, fever, joint pain. I think I am coming down with something. And yes you are totally right I cherish my good days I have.

Comments are closed.