What was today?

Standard

I experienced one of those days today. If you are a fellow lupie or fibro person you will totally understand what I mean.  I got up, ate a bite, took my meds, then fell back to sleep in my recliner. I woke up, and decided to go to bed and be comfortable. I was so comfortable that I slept until 9 pm this evening.  I am awake now, at 11:30 but just took my meds again and am getting ready to eat another bite then back to bed I go.

I think today was Tuesday. I am not sure because I missed the whole thing! Oh well, maybe tomorrow will prove to be a better day. I knew this was coming because I have learned to listen to my body. I have been so busy that at some point the wall was going to appear and knock me down. I knew it but kept going and so now the price had to be paid.

Have any of you done this as well?

4 thoughts on “What was today?

  1. caridad Mendoza

    I’m guilty of the same actions. When I feel good i want to catch up with the things that need to be done and then I pay dearly. I’m having a flare since Sunday today is been the worst, I don’t even know how I made it thru my 8nhrs shift, I hope tomorrow is a better day!

  2. Lisa Lopez

    That was my day yesterday. I think it’s so odd when it happens but there’s not much to do but sleep. Hope you have a better day tomorrow.

Comments are closed.