My Favorite Feline

Standard

I wanted to share with you all a picture of my favorite feline, Miss Shelby, who is my therapeutic helper on those bad days.  She was a foundling, feral, and very young and pregnant. She has never gotten any bigger and so she is a petite little lady. She is also very intuitive as to my health. She knows before I do that I am feeling unwell.

It never ceases to amaze me that she will get right in my face and not go away right before I flare up or get sick. She is trying to comfort me before I know I need it. When I am flat in bed, she is right beside me, snuggling up to let me pet her and interact with her.

As I have stated before, doctors have found that those who are chronically ill and have a pet, seem to fare much better than those who do not. All I can say is, thank you Shelby, my furry baby, for “helping” me when I am down. I could never repay you for your kindness. Love you sweetie!

2 thoughts on “My Favorite Feline

    • Thanks Mary! I wish it were a better picture of me and not of me in my jammies but it is not often I am in regular clothes these days…lol.. otherwise I can live with it. I did not realize I had not put a picture of me on here before. ~Jen

Comments are closed.