Another Sleepy Day

Standard

Today began as any other. I got up and drank some coffee, sat down and took my pills. Next thing I know, I hear someone knocking on my door. By the time I come around from the fog, they had left. It was my mom.  So I called her and then sat down again. Once again, the next thing I know, someone is knocking on my door again. I had fallen back to sleep once again! I answered the door to find my husband there. I am not sure he ever said why he came down here but his car would not start so he couldn’t leave. Long story short, his car is still here but he left in the pouring rain to walk back to his home. By the time I was fully awake, he had left.

Now I ate something and then sat back down. Seriously, I fell asleep again. I also discovered my lymph nodes swollen so my thought is that I am flaring up in my flare again and sleep is what is happening. It happens when I begin to flare up worse than “normal”.

So now here I sit, at 4 in the morning, wide awake and watching my programs I dvr’d. Hope I can get some rest soon.

So, how was your day? I hope everyone is doing well. Thanks for letting me vent a bit.

3 thoughts on “Another Sleepy Day

  1. McClain Morris

    I love reading your posts, they make me feel like I am not in this alone. I sometimes feel like a crazy person with all these random symptoms and no explanations, like this itch that will not go away! I read your post and it saved me a trip to the er and judgmental glances from nurses. But I feel you on the sleep problem! I am at work right now and almost collapsing on my desk! It’s my 21st birthday in a week and I hope I’m not flaring up right before… Anyways hope you had a good night sleep! Thanks for the support 🙂

  2. Lynn

    Hey, are you writing about my life again? You keep doing that. It’s just before noon and I just woke up about 20 minutes ago. Sounds good until you figure in the fact that I was up all night and finally fell asleep around 6:30 a.m. That’s how most of my nights go. At least once a week, I don’t sleep at all during the night. Then I’m back to feeling like huge lead blanket is pinning me down on my recliner. The previous night I couldn’t get myself out of the chair even though I was close to peeing my pants. I finally got myself up to go to the bathroom. Then I tripped over an area rug and went flying. Needless to say, I piddled myself. Great, huh? Hope that wasn’t too much information. I’m falling and tripping a lot lately because my vision is so bad and probably because I’m so tired it makes me clumsy. I’ve fallen twice this week and I twisted my ankle yesterday. I’m a hot mess! This is said with humor, not complaining.

    Take care and thanks for sharing!
    Lynn

  3. Mary

    wow! Well, my day -I feel swollen for some reason and my hips and knees are hurting. Thanks for asking lol

Comments are closed.