Still Alive

Standard

Well I am still alive and kicking here in Ohio. I must say though, this flu sucks. I have gone from vomiting and diarrhea onto fevers, chills, aches and coughing with sinus pressure. Yeah, it sucks to be me right now.

No matter that though. I want to ask that all my readers do me a favor please. Actually two. First, please pray for my friend Brian and his wife. They live in Tennessee. Their new baby developed an issue and while at the hospital, it was discovered there is a heart issue. The baby was airlifted to children’s hospital in cincinnati and is scheduled to have surgery. This sweet couple need all the help and prayers they can get! On Facebook, you can read their story at the page, “Lucas Strong”. Please keep this family in your prayers!

Second, I have another friend whose grandson has a rare form of cancer. He had a none marrow transplant and has declined steadily ever since. He is soon now to have no more pain but his family, including my friend who is his grandmother, are experiencing emotionally devastating pain as they let him go. Ironically both children are at cincinnati children’s hospital.

So I ask for prayers for these two families who are dealing with so many different issues right now. You don’t need their names, since I know God knows who they are. I thank you.

As I write this I am watching the snow plow clearing our road. We got seven inches of snow a few days ago and have received around three inches so far tonight. I think our mild winter last year is resulting in the snow of this year.

I will be seeing two doctors in the next week and a half. Hopefully I can get this flu over with and move forward again. I just have not been well and that’s why I have not been on here.

Stay safe and warm out there!! ~Jen

3 thoughts on “Still Alive

  1. Cameron

    Hi,

    I have a quick question about your blog, would you mind emailing me when you get a chance?

    Thanks,

    Cameron

Comments are closed.