Welcome New Ones!!

Standard

I would like to extend a warm welcome to all of the new folks following this blog! Take your shoes off, sit down, relax and enjoy. I prefer a cup of coffee when browsing. Black, lots of sugar.

Feel free to jump in at any time and join the conversations! I try to search the web for information to post it here. Kind of like a one stop shop, as it were. If you have a topic you would like to see explored more, feel free to let me know and I will do my best to find good, current information.

Once again, thank you for following my blog. It really helps to know we are not alone in this battle and we are many when gathered together. Have a great day!!!

3 thoughts on “Welcome New Ones!!

  1. jeana

    Usually if it is serious, they will get back with you immediately. I still disagree with the way you were treated. I am not sure of what your hospital policies are but I have gone to the medical records department and requested my records before I saw the doctor. I would tell the I needed a copy for a second opnion. They are your records. A warning is that you will most likely see some terms you do not understand. When you look them up on the internet, they sometimes sound a lot worse than they really are.
    When I was diagnosed with degenerative disc disease the doctor made me beleive I would be in a wheelchair within 2-3 years. I later found out that it is very common, especially as you age.
    I cannot remember if you have RA as well but I started Methotrexate shots one time a week and it has made a major difference in joint pain.

    • I actually have a medical background so usually no issue with reading the reports. However, my doc is usually punctual about calling so that is why I am a bit worried. He saw abnormalities on my X-rays so he investigated further. This is my rheumatologist. I worry he is consulting another doc before calling me. Of course, it probably is something simple. I just work better with facts, not nothing! I mean, throw me a bone at least! I have to know because I am having my pre-op appt for stomach surgery Friday. Patience is not my super power!!

Comments are closed.